Croquet Victoria
Advancing Croquet in Victoria

Club page - Belvedere Heritage Croquet Club

About us


Belvedere Heritage Croquet Club Inc at Belvedere Bowls 148R East Road, Seaford, Vic 3198


Association Croquet is played Wednesday morning from 10am & Friday afternoon from 1pm

Belvedere replaces Briars in our incorporated club name as from May 2019

Our new venue for Association Croquet is Belvedere Bowls Club 148R East Road, Seaford, Vic. Our mailing address is c/o The Secretary, 205 Cranbourne Rd Frankston Vic 3199 Belvedere is proving to be the ideal venue for promoting heritage croquet & increasing membership so we can expand & accommodate all codes. Coaches are creating new programs towards this end. We have been enthusiastically welcomed by the Bowls club.

Three years extremely frustrating & difficult work at The Briars has proved to be the stepping stone for acceptance at our beautiful new venue at Belvedere. Coaches are now able to concentrate on expanding membership to keep the dream alive.Our first Heritage Challenge found Belvedere holders of the trophy until Nov.2020

Contact us

Club President
Lewis Gordon
0417 742 899
lewrd2000 @ yahoo . com . au

Club Secretary
Maureen Gordon
0407 598 288
rosearch1 @ yahoo . com . au

Club Treasurer
Diane Marsh
0413 453 337
comenste . marsh @ gmail . com

Club Contact
Maureen Gordon
0407 598 288
rosearch1 @ yahoo . com . au

Coaching Contact
Lewis Gordon
0417 742 899
lewrd2000 @ yahoo . com . au

Full Members List

Postal Address
205 Cranbourne Rd, Frankston, 3199

Clubhouse Phone

Manage your club

Enter your club password to manage your club details or list of members.


This club page has been accessed 5241 times since 25 April 2015

Belvedere Heritage info

Belvedere Heritage photo gallery

The Initial Club consists of ten players - Ross Bayley - Vice President ( Mornington & Briars Heritage) Deidre Fasham (Sorrento & Briars Heritage) Ian Fasham (Sorrento & Briars Heritage) Valerie Gardiner (Mornington & Briars Heritage) Lewis Gordon(Briars Heritage & Sorrento) Maureen Gordon (Briars Heritage & Sorrento) Teresa Manwaring (Sorrento & Briars Heritage) Beverley Treloar (Brighton & Briars Heritage) Carol Yule (Sorrento & Briars Heritage) George Yule (Sorrento & Briars Heritage) 9/6/2017 - The eleventh member to join is Alan Rouch. 11/7/2017 Graeme Morrison, Ursula Drennan & Victor Sullivan have joined & bring current membership to 14. As at 13/7/2017 generous donatons, for which we are very grateful, have been given to help fund our new court - Mercedes Benz $250 Warlimont & Nutt Real Estate Mt Martha $100 Honorary Guest of BHCC: Valerie Gardiner. 2017 news -Lewis Gordon is now BHCC member only & Maureen Gordon is now BHCC member only.

2020 Club Championship Results

Winner – Tony Blackborrow

Runner-up – Maureen Gordon

Club Photos

Tournament information

Information is displayed here for club tournaments from the current and previous seasons.

Association tournament info

Golf tournament info