Croquet Victoria
Advancing Croquet in Victoria

Eastern Metro Croquet Association


Region Director
Patrick Hartley

Region President
Patrick Hartley

Region Secretary
Jean Deacon

Region Treasurer
David Ross

All club contacts

Affiliated clubs

Ivanhoe Park Croquet Club

Kew Croquet Club

Lilydale Croquet Club

MCC Croquet Club

Monash Croquet Club

Ringwood Croquet Club

Enter your region password in the box below and click GO to edit region details


Eastern Metro information

EMCA inaugural GC championship and One-ball challenges
The winner of the GC section 1, 0-5, was Trish Watts (Kew), with Helen Gammon (Ivanhoe Park) runner-up. As there were only two entrants in section 2, 6-8, this section was cancelled. Section 3, 9-12, was won by Richard Parks (Monash) with Lex Van Schouwenburg (Kew) runner-up. Ringwood hosted the event, held on two consecutive Sundays in January. This very enjoyable event was the brainchild of Lynne Roberts, who also organized it and refereed. Read more on Facebook.

Kew Croquet Club hosted the inaugural EMCA Association Tournament, played in a modified One Ball Croquet format. 14 players competed in two round-robin groups of seven, plus finals. The tournament was managed by Wayne Worladge and Alan Nottley.

Trish Watts (Kew) won, with Ian Philpott (MCC) runner-up.

Bear Cup
The Bear Cup is an annual tournament between the EMCA clubs: Burden Park, Kew, Ivanhoe, Lilydale, MCC, Monash, and Ringwood. The clubs host the event in turn, and play for a magnificent trophy: a little stuffed bear in a silver cup.

Some years ago, each club was represented on the VCA. A change was made so that we had regional representation instead. The clubs in our region, EMCA, weren’t at all sure that this was going to work well. To boost camaraderie between the clubs, and individual friendships between players, this competition was set up.

The 2016 Bear Cup was hosted by Monash, and won by Kew.

Spring Pennant has concluded for two of the Handicap Divisions.
-1 to 8: Monash / Brighton won, followed by MCC1.
9 to 14: MCC4 won, followed by MCC3.

State Goverment Victoria

Victorian Croquet Centre, 65 Nobel Banks Drive, Cairnlea, Vic 3023

03 8361 8887
Office hours: Mon-Thu: 9am-4pm, Fri: 9am-3pm, Sat-Sun: closed

     © 2007-2017 Victorian Croquet Association Inc: A0001530E ABN: 91 903 271 264
     Patron - The Honourable Linda Dessau, AM, Governor of Victoria

State Goverment Victoria Vic Sport Find us on Facebook